Latest Articles

Park City Hyatt Escala Lodge

Park City Hyatt Resort Acquired by Sunrise Holdings

The Park City Hyatt Escala Lodge was recently acquired by Sunrise Holding, LLC, a finance organization in association with Lantern Asset Management and Resort Finance America.

Located on the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, Hyatt’s Escala Lodge Park City is an AAA Four Diamond ski-in/ski-out resort. The property is adjacent to Sunrise Holdings’ other property, the Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Both resorts are close to the ski lifts and offer breathtaking views of Park City. [Read more...]

Texas Department of Insurance Warns Consumers of Timeshare Scam

Texas Department of Insurance Warns Consumers of Timeshare Scam

This week, the Texas Department of Insurance (TDI) issued a warning to consumers regarding a recent timeshare scam. The scam involves unlicensed title insurance companies soliciting owners of timeshare and vacation properties.

The department of insurance recommends that you are cautious of these types of companies, and only work with those that have the proper licensing. These businesses have been approved by the state department and are a much safer option. [Read more...]

Grand Solmar Lands End

Important Grand Solmar Timeshare Cancellation Information

Through a recent press release, the Grand Solmar timeshare group has made a point to remind owners of their reservation cancellation policies. This release was prompted by many questions from their member services department over the past few months.

If you are not familiar with Grand Solmar member services, the department was created to help timeshare owners with reservations, vacation planning, and on-site assistance. They can also help you to schedule activities and amenities reservations during your stay. [Read more...]

Unlimited Vacation Club Earns 5 Star Award

Unlimited Vacation Club Earns 5 Star Award

Unlimited Vacation Club (UVC) by AMResorts has received the top honor in hospitality, the International Five Star Diamond Award, from the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. The awards were presented to 14 of UVC’s resorts at a gala held at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort in Cancun.

AAHS president Joseph Cinque said, “With its emphasis on guest satisfaction and exceptional services, the Five Star Diamond Award represents the very best in luxury hospitality. These Unlimited Vacation Club resorts consistently deliver a vacation experience that goes well above and beyond guests’ expectations.” [Read more...]