David Siegel, Founder of Westgate Resorts, Featured Speaker

Westgate Resorts CEO, David Siegel
Westgate Resorts CEO, David Siegel

Among the guest speakers and panelists at GNEX 2013 will be David Siegel President and Chairman of the Board Westgate Resorts  and Central Florida Investments and high visibility timeshare and vacation ownership industry pioneer. Siegel, who has spent more than 30 years in timeshares, now runs the largest single-site vacation ownership resort in the world — Westgate Vacation Villas and is founder and CEO of the largest privately owned company in Central Florida. His diversity of business accomplishments includes timeshare, travel services, hotel and apartment management, real estate, construction, tele-communications, citrus, insurance, transportation, retail, and much more.

GNEX 2013 is an opportunity for the innovators and thought leaders of timeshare to come together to share ideas, debate key issues, and lay critical groundwork for the future of timeshare, fractionals, and vacation ownership. This year’s 3rd annual Global Meeting of Minds (GNEX 2013) will be held at the luxurious Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills, California. Event dates are February 3-6, 2013.

David Siegel founder of Westgate Resorts Timeshare

In addition to his accomplishments in business in founding Westgate Resorts timeshare, David Siegel has been honored as the “Entrepreneur of the Year” for construction and real estate in Central Florida and finished second in the “Entrepreneur of the Year” national competition. He holds an honorary doctorate from Florida A&M University for his work in community service, and the National Community Service Award from ARDA, the American Resort Development Association. On the committee for the 2012 Olympics, David Siegel also sits on the board of directors for many charitable and civic organizations. He is Chairman of the Alexis de Tocqueville Society (representing the United Way’s highest level of contributors). David Siegel will be joined as a speaker, panelist, and forum member at GNEX 2013 by other noteworthy timeshare industry leaders including the following, with more timeshare innovators still to be announced:

  • Barry Robinson – CEO & Managing Director, Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific
  • Bruce L. Thompson – CEO, Gold Key / Professional Hospitality Resources
  • Bryan Lunt – Chairman & CEO, Absolute World Group
  • Bryan Ten Broek – Senior Vice President, Resort Sales and Business Development North America, Interval International
  • Craig Morganson – President & CEO, Holiday Systems International
  • Dimitris Manikis – Managing Director, RCI South Africa & Vice President, Business Development, RCI Europe, Middle East and Africa
  • Erika Garcia – CEO, Marketing 4 Sunset Group & Premier Cancun Vacations
  • Fermin Cruz – VP North American Business Operations Dial An Exchange, USA
  • Francis Taylor – CEO, Dial An Exchange
  • Gordon Gurnik – President, RCI
  • Gregg Anderson – Global Vice President, The Registry Collection
  • Harold Derrah – CEO, Anantara Vacation Club
  • Harry Taylor – Executive Chairman, TATOC
  • Howard C. Nusbaum – President & CEO, American Resort Development Association
  • James M. Casey – Senior Vice President & Managing Director, Commercial and Specialty Finance, Capital One Bank
  • Jim Whitteron – Director of Marketing & Sales Solutions, HVS Shared Ownership Services
  • John “Roger” Burk – Attorney, John Rogers Burk, A Law Corporation
  • John Spence – Chairman & Owner, Karma Royal Group
  • Marcia Rowley – Founder and Chief Marketing Officer, International Cruise & Excursions, Inc. (ICE)
  • Marcos Agostini – Senior Vice President, Resort Sales and Business Development Latin America, Interval International
  • Mark Carney – Marketing & Sales Director, Royal Resorts
  • Mark Waltrip – COO, Westgate Resorts / Central Florida Investments
  • Mel Grant – President & CEO, SFX Preferred Resorts
  • Nico March – Senior Vice President, Investments, The March Group of Wells Fargo Advisors
  • Ramy Filo – CEO, Classic Group
  • Richard L. Ragatz, PH.D. – President, Ragatz Associates
  • Robert A. Kobek – President and CEO, Mobius Vendor Partners and CustomerCount℠
  • Robert J. Webb – Partner, Baker Hostetler
  • Steve Tassler – Principal, Xeputu
  • Stuart Lamont – Executive Chairman, Club Leisure Group
  • Tommy Middaugh – Executive Vice President, Travel To Go